warriorprincess1995:

kaijutegu:

kaijutegu:

kaijutegu:

kaijutegu:

kaijutegu:

kaijutegu:

kaijutegu:

kaijutegu:

kaijutegu:

kaijutegu:

I found a copy of my mom’s favorite book from childhood! It’s called Striped Ice Cream and I’m gonna wrap it in plastic and then some foil and bury it in a gallon of Neapolitan.

And I’ll say “look, mom, I got you that striped ice cream you’re always talking about!” and convince her to serve it up for dessert.

I’m gonna wrap a layer of waxed paper around it too, so that the marker doesn’t rub off and it’s easier to fish out. I’m not sure how I’m gonna excavate the ice cream, exactly. I made a template. I’m hoping to like… cut around it and then peel back a layer about an inch deep that I can just put back on top.

Mom thinks I’m at the park with the dog but I’m out in the garage burying a children’s book from the 60s in a gallon of ice cream. This is one of the weirdest ways I’ve ever wrapped a present.

Well, shit.

Modern problems require modern solutions.

Now to work on smoothing the top a bit. It’s not going to be perfect but it’ll still be a good surprise.

“What have you done to this ice cream??”

AND THEN MY DAD TOLD HER IT WAS A BOOK BECAUSE HE WAS TOO EXCITED

You know who else is excited about this ice cream based enrichment puzzle? MY MOM.

Happy Mother’s Day!

ICE CREAM BASED ENRICHMENT PUZZLE

Leave a comment